Tuition Remission

UMCP encourages and supports University faculty, staff and retirees, both on the College Park campus and within the University System of Maryland (USM), to make use of the opportunity to enroll in academic courses. Tuition remission benefits are also available for the spouse and dependents of regular status and retired faculty and staff members. Tuition remission is available to those choosing to utilize the benefit in accordance with the Board of Regent’s Policy VII-4.10 “University System of Maryland Policy on Tuition Remission for Faculty and Staff,” and Policy VII-4.20 “University System of Maryland Policy Concerning Tuition Remission for Spouses and Dependent Children of Faculty and Staff.”

Current Course Offerings here at College Park

Regular-status faculty and staff have the option of utilizing tuition remission to attend other USM institutions, as well as Baltimore City Community College, St. Mary’s College of Maryland, and Morgan State University.

USM institutions include:

  • University of Maryland College Park
  • University of Maryland University College;
  • University of Maryland Baltimore
  • University of Baltimore
  • University of Maryland Baltimore County
  • University of Maryland Eastern Shore
  • Towson University
  • Frostburg State University
  • Bowie State University
  • Coppin State University
  • Salisbury University

Last updated: April 4, 2019